Researchers

NEXTOR II brings together a focused core of faculty, representing over 200 person-years of aviation-related research. The varied backgrounds of the researchers enable fresh perspectives on aviation issues. Furthermore, the researchers have demonstrated willingness and ability to embrace real-world challenges in aviation analysis, mass decision-making, and management. NEXTOR II is pleased to include the expertise of the following research scientists:

George Mason University

Dr. Lance Sherry (Co-director)
703-993-1711
lsherry@gmu.edu
Website

Dr. Karla Hoffman
703-993-1679
khoffman@gmu.edu
Website

Dr. John Shortle
703-993-3571
jshortle@gmu.edu
Website

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Dr. R. John Hansman Jr. (Co-director)
617-253-2271
rjhans@mit.edu
Website

Dr. Arnold Barnett
617-253-2670
abarnett@mit.edu
Website

Dr. Cynthia Barnhart
617-253-3815
cbarnhar@mit.edu
Website

Dr. Amedeo Odoni
617-253-7439
odoni@mit.edu
Website

Dr. Hamsa Balakrishnan
(617) 253-6101
hamsa@mit.edu
Website

University of California, Berkeley

Dr. Mark Hansen (Co-director)
510-642-2880
mhansen@ce.berkeley.edu
Website

Dr. Jasenka Rakas
510-642-9064
jrakas@ce.berkeley.edu
Website

Ohio State University

Dr. Seth Young (Co-director)
(614) 292-4556
young.1460@osu.edu
Website

Dr. Phil Smith (Co-director)
614-292-4120
smith.131@osu.edu
Website

University of Maryland

Dr. Michael Ball (Co-director)
301-405-2227
mball@rhsmith.umd.edu
Website

Dr. David Lovell
301-405-7995
lovell@umd.edu
Website

Dr. Martin Dresner
301-405-2204
mdresner@rhsmith.umd.edu
Website

Virginia Tech

Dr. Antonio Trani (Co-director)
540-231-4418
vuela@vt.edu
Website

Dr. Susan Hotle
540.231.7407
shotle3@vt.edu
Website

Dr. Everett Peterson
(540) 231-6108
petrsone@vt.edu
Website

Dr. Hanif Sherali
(540) 231-5474
hanifs@vt.edu
Website

Purdue University

Dr. William Crossley (Co-director)
765-496-2872
crossley@ecn.purdue.edu
Website

Dr. Dengfeng Sun
(765) 494-5718
dsun@purdue.edu
Website

Dr. Dan DeLaurentis
765-494-0694
ddelaure@purdue.edu
Website

Dr. Karen Marais
765-494-0063
kmarais@purdue.edu
Website

Georgia Institute of Technology

Dr. Eric Feron (Co-director)
404.894.3062
eric.feron@aerospace.gatech.edu
Website

Dr. John-Paul Clarke
404.385.7206
johnpaul@gatech.edu
Website